10/17/20 – FE House of Echoes part 3: Tools

“Master Seteth, may I have a word with- oh!” I walked in on Rhea’s administrative assistant already entertaining company.

“Professor, this is my sister, Flayn,” Seteth hastily explained, introducing the young woman. The claim was believable enough – they shared similar green hair and green eyes. Flayn glanced up at me with large, curious eyes framed by two heavy green ringlets.

Both of them… Sothis noted in my head, her words agreeing with what I felt. Both of them have that… feeling. Like, we could close our eyes and spin around a few times and still be able to point directly at either of them.

But will they both respond the same way to our crest? At the same time? And why is another feeling approaching from behind?

“Seteth. I’ve finished my investigation of… Sorry, am I interrupting?”

I turned more slowly than I wanted, trying to hide my confusion over this… awareness I felt towards some of the church staff.

It is entirely church staff, isn’t it? Sothis mumbled, pondering on her own. Not all of them, but everyone we’ve felt it from has been. A few of the chefs, custodial staff, Seteth, and now Flayn and this woman. Not to mention… Rhea herself, though she feels different than all the others.

Seteth glanced back and forth between Flayn and all the sudden company. “Flayn, we’ll talk later,” he muttered at his sister before focusing on me with a grimace. “Apologies, Professor, whatever it is you need of me, can it wait?”

“Uh… sure,” I nodded. Even if all the present company exhibited that weird sense I was picking up on, there were just too many variables right now to safely test anything. Too much could go wrong too quickly to cover up. I got out of the way as Flayn scurried out and the woman who had just arrived stepped up, eyeing the newcomer as she passed.

Short dark hair and contrasting pale skin. A half jacket almost the same color as Seteth’s hair covered a black corset jerkin that almost blended into her equally dark, form-fitting pants.

Tight, Sothis mused appreciatively. In a single word, “tight” comes to mind. I couldn’t help but agree.

“Ahem, Professor, this is Shamir. She’s a mercenary that’s been helping the monastery for a bit now.”

The merc met my gaze levelly, and I could see her coolly taking my measure. “So you’re the new instructor they decided to hire,” she noted finally with a minimal nod. “If you need anything from me, let me know. I’m happy to help. For the right price.”

“Or if what the professor needs is already covered by your contract with the church,” Seteth added. “The archbishop has suggested assigning Shamir to assist with your lessons when she’s in between missions for the church.”

Shamir shrugged. “If that’s what you wish of me, then so be it. Though, I’ll warn you that I don’t exactly count babysitting among my strengths.”

“Right, I’ll keep that in mind,” I mumbled bemusedly, seeing myself out and closing the doors of Seteth’s office behind me. Glancing around it looked like Flayn had not lingered around after her own dismiss-.

“I investigated the brigands that attacked the house leaders the other day and found evidence that their leader had been in proximity to warp powder,” Shamir’s voice sounded clearly in my head, making both Sothis and I stiffen in surprise.

Wait, what? Those doors are closed… Sothis babbled. I stepped away from the door and turned to stare at it, confirming that the sturdy wooden panels were indeed closed. Still, the conversation continued sounding in my head, not unlike how I heard Sothis’s voice with my mind rather than my ears.

“Warp powder? So he was acting under the instruction, or at least suggestion of someone behind the scenes…” Seteth noted. I could tell he was frowning, despite being unable to see him.

“It’s not one of Rhea’s other tools, is it? It wouldn’t be the first time she’s gone behind our backs despite our purpose,” to serve her, Shamir inquired cautiously.

Sothis blinked. Wait, was that… that last bit.

“N-no. I… It wouldn’t make sense for her to want to,” harm the students “… unless,” she just wanted to scare them? Or, more worryingly, if she suspected one of them meant her harm first… Seteth’s response came fragmented between speech and thought.

We can read their minds now? Sothis gaped, listening in, as Seteth and Shamir’s conversation seemed to play out like an open book in my mind.

Oh, is that the new professor? Blue-green hair and an absent expression… yeah, she fits the bill.

Sothis groaned. Oh what now? A new “presence” approached from down the hall.

“Professor Byleth, right?” the new voice’s second line reached my ears rather than bypassing them. I shook my head, feeling a strong hand clap on my shoulder. “Are you alright? Please don’t tell me you find Seteth so dreamy that you can’t help fantasizing when you pass his office!”

“Huh, no, sorry. I, uh… was up late grading papers. It’s just a coincidence that I spaced out here,” I hastily covered. “Um, have we met?” I shook off the hand on my shoulder and found it attached to a blonde woman with a golden brown complexion. Her red and white asymmetric tunic was well worn suggesting ample field experience, bolstered by the memory of her grip strength. She grinned amiably at me.

Ha! Aww, she’s the diligent type, huh? That’s cute. Reminds me a bit of Shamir, She thought in her head. Aloud she responded more politely, if still informally. “Nah, but I’ve heard of you from Lady Rhea. I’m Catherine, you could say I’m Lady Rhea’s right hand woman.”

“As opposed to Seteth who’s Rhea’s right hand man?” I responded coyly, meeting her genial manner with a joking response of my own.

Catherine laughed aloud. “Yeah, I suppose you could say that! Anyway, glad you’re okay and not smitten with the salty sod of an administrator after all. I guess this takes care of introductions, so looking forward to working with you to help make Lady Rhea’s vision of the future a reality!”

She raised a hand as if offering a toast, but with no drink, we just ended up with an awkward fist bump. Apparently that was an acceptably amusing answer, and the seemingly jovial woman departed with a hearty laugh. It was hard to tell with her bulky clothes, but Catherine had a pleasant figure as well. Her personality was a bit… loud though.

Perhaps we can do something about that, Sothis suggested. I nodded to myself, remembering my purpose in visiting Seteth in the first place. Perhaps we can…

“Oh, Professor? You’re still here?” Shamir emerged quietly from Seteth’s office. “I’m finished speaking with him, if you still need him.”

The hall was empty save for us, though I could feel Seteth in his office, I could also sense that he was focusing on something at his desk and had not heard Shamir call out to me in the hall.

“It wasn’t anything urgent, and he seems pretty busy at the moment,” I responded finally. “Though perhaps you can help in his place.”

Shamir raised an eyebrow, but between a mild curiosity and being unable to come up with a good excuse to turn me down she nodded. “What do you need?”

With a subtle beckon, I turned and led her down the hall and around towards a storage room. “I was informed that we have some equipment in storage here, but I was struggling to make sense of the organization.”

I opened the door to the storage room and ushered Shamir in ahead of me.

Ugh… musty storeroom diving… I should have told her I had something else to do for Rhea…

“Mhmm… I’m afraid I don’t know how Seteth has things arranged in here, but what are you looking fo-”

As the door closed behind me, I activated the crest of flames, grasping in my mind at where I had heard the voice of her thoughts in my head. Like with Seteth, Shamir’s expression slackened from tight lipped serious to a relaxed neutral.

“Crest of Flames detected; awaiting command,” she spoke in monotone.

Finally… Sothis chirped excitedly. So I wonder what are valid commands… will she do… anything?

One way to find out.

“Take off your clothes,” I commanded. Shamir responded promptly, moving with the same efficient, impassive grace as earlier. Her jacket fell to the floor, followed by her boots, and pants. Surprisingly, under her pants, her panties had a bit of lace frill.

Whoa, who were you planning to impress with those, Miss Merc? Sothis whistled amusedly as the lingerie joined her other clothes on the floor.

She reached for her corset top but I stopped her.

“Hold on, leave that on.”

She stopped, as ordered and returned to a neutral stance, unperturbed by her now bare sex. She was shaved down below.

That was a decently specific command followed by a context-sensitive command, though both were relatively explicit in what I wanted, I thought to myself. So then…

“Suck me off,” I told her, offering no further explanation, though in my mind, I held onto a vision of my desired expectation.

To my delight, Shamir approached me, lithely descending to her knees and reaching up to unbutton my shorts, almost one to one with how I had envisioned her moving. With power and precision, Shamir tore a hole in my hose over my mound, and offered no hesitation before diving in, licking and sucking upon my feminine folds.

Mhm… Despite the moan, Sothis mirrored my dissatisfaction. She’s not awful, but she’s… kinda stiff and awkward? Can you make her do it more.. I dunno, naturally?

“Do it more naturally,” I passed on the request vocally, while in my head, I imagined how I might eat out a female partner myself. Just like that, Shamir’s technique improved, matching the details of my own technique.

Ohh, that’s much better! Sothis squealed.

True, but… I licked my lips and reached for a different mental switch. This time, without issuing any verbal commands, I imagined Shamir transitioning on her own. As my cock slid out of my pussy Shamir accepted it into her mouth, shifting to sucking and licking it as I had desired.

10-17 inktober2020

Pleased by the experiment’s results, I had Shamir bring me to orgasm.

“Show it to me.”

Shamir retreated from my softening shaft and opened her mouth, revealing a pool of thick milk mixing with her saliva.

“Good, now swallow.”

She closed her mouth and when she reopened it, my seed was gone.

I smiled. “Now, get up and turn around.”



I forgot how obnoxious Byleth’s default design is to draw

I attempted this pic originally at a high angle, looking down along Byleth’s front to Shamir sucking her off. Needless to say I couldn’t get it to look right and it was approaching a level of effort not worth it for an inktober deadline. Maybe when I’m a better artist with a useful ref, I can come back and reattempt it, but I also know I’ve said that about a few different things and I’m not sure it’ll ever happen. Even shifting to a more neutral angle, there are a number of unsatisfying things that it’s getting too late to dwell on, so I’m just going to drop it and move on.