10/8/22 – Inside Joke

Some Kitty Kissers love! Featuring a casual redesign for Chell, casual Jack and some random guy friends. All original characters currently under the custodianship of ShadowKitty252. If you don’t know them, go read this collab story on DA that I helped with.

While I knew drawing 4-5 frames would be a lot of work, drawing mostly chibis was supposed to make it easier, but of course, I’m so used to fuller proportions that getting chibis to look right is actually almost harder for me now. Add to that physical media limitations, I threw out the page I was working on and started over from scratch three times with the comic portion before I managed to get something I felt decently enough about to ink. It still looked better in my head, but this is good enough for me to move on with.

iphone camera template courtesy of “Muffinninjafairy” on DA.