10/17/22 – Stretch

Poison from Final Fight/Street Fighter; I dunno who the wearer is. Balrog maybe?

Wasn’t certain I’d get anything done today given how poorly I slept and how little time I expected to have coming into today, but I guess giving up sleep does leave one with more time… Well, that being the case, I went for another easy one today. I have some harder stuff I can try this coming week when I should hopefully be feeling better though.

The groping male hand turned out pretty good, but it’s not positioned quite where I would have wanted. It’s a little too far back on the boob. However, fixing it would have entailed more work than ultimately seemed worth and, perhaps more crucially, more paper wear. I’m unfortunately a bit heavy handed so even my “light” pencil strokes still leave topographical marks in the paper even after erasing, and the more I draw and erase over the same area, the more those marks accumulate and degrade the overall quality of the surface which can have an effect on inking and pencil toning. If I drew physically more often, it’d be something to work on, but it’s not a big enough deal most of the time.

Poison’s most recent iteration in Street Fighter V, I believe has short hair (comparatively), but since it didn’t get in the way and wasn’t too difficult to draw, I went with her long hair version cause I like long hair c: I added in her tank top later on as well, since I drew her short shorts, but don’t ask me how the former works relative to the skin.