10/19/22 – Stuffed Animal

I really like this trope, especially with suiting, but it’s really hard to build a good context for it without using underaged characters.

I… didn’t give enough thought to the stuffed rabbit design prior to starting to ink and I don’t have enough experience drawing animals or stuff animals to ad lib it as I ended up doing, so Cassera here gets to play with Mr. Derpson “Turkey Legs” McHops.

Shortly after finalizing this post, I realized I should have put Cass in her usual bunny outfit since it ended up being a rabbit stuffed animal. The sailor fuku was originally a reference to the appearance of innocence that this trope tends to be best matched with.

It occurs to me later as well that if you aren’t familiar with Cassera, there’s no clear/obvious suiting to this either. Oh well.