10/25/22 – Skin Princess

Fudo as Desumi (with Professor Big Gelato) all from “Love After World Domination.”

Had some difficulty getting the legs right in this pose, but I think I ended up with something that worked. I made Fudo!Desumi’s shoulders/torso too narrow, but at the point when I realized it, it would have required moving Fudo’s entire head and redrawing a lot more than was worth doing traditionally, so I inked through it and hoped I could fix it in post, which I thank liquefy I managed to make it alright. I wanted to have the mask deform between the thighs, but I really could not get it to look right so I backed off of that and just gave it random wrinkles. I couldn’t quite get the eyes to look right either, even after attempting some postproduction corrections. Regardless, perspective and proportions are still a bit wonky in the end, and I’m not totally happy with it as a whole.

In contrast, Professor Gelato came together quickly and was quite fun.