10/27/22 – Tier Boost 2

Terumi and Nine the Phantom, both from Blazblue universe.

For as… er… recklessly as I threw these two pages together (going to be a reoccurring thing for the remaining few days since I have a story more art and decided to do something dumb high effort for the final day like a masochistic idiot so I’ve been stressed tf out the last week and a half), these mostly turned out relatively well. Nine looks pretty good on the last page and actually felt a like I was getting a little closer to the kind of effort > quality that I wish I had.

I had almost forgotten that first image in today’s first page and ended up drawing it on a separate page later, scanning that and editing it all together later. If you’re not familiar with the trope of “Personality Extraction” as I mentioned yesterday, this is another part: consuming or absorbing the extracted personality allows the antagonist to gain the memories and/or abilities of the victim and/or allows them to integrate and take over their victim more smoothly, so I wanted to make sure I represented that aspect here as well, since it fits with the theme and better to make use of the extrusion already shown in the first page yesterday (rather than it never come up again).

Attentive long time fans might recognize that something like this has happened before in my art.